Cites certificate

What is CITES?

CITES (the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora) is an international agreement between governments. Its aim is to ensure that international trade in specimens of wild animals and plants does not threaten their survival.

COP17

A new regulation on international trade in certain endangered woods was adopted at the 17th meeting of the Conference of the Parties to CITES (CoP 17).
It came into application on the 02/01/2017. This new rule affects manufacturers of musical instruments that use these woods in the design of their products (all rosewoods have been categorized in Appendix B of CITES Appendix II). This means that trade of this woods will require a specific import, export and re-export license.

However, an exception has been made to the non-commercial import, export and re-export of products of less than 10 kg. CITES has agreed to consider non-commercial musicians who cross borders and do not need a re-export certificate.

The instrument that travels with the musician will not require a CITES document except if this instrument is made with Appendix A species (Appendix 1) such as Rio Rosewood or ivory ... In this case , The musician must obtain a CIM (Certificate of musical instrument) this document is valid only for pre-convention species (1992 for the Rio).

Your benefit
  • Free delivery in Switzerland from CHF 50.-
  • 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • 3 Year Warranty *in CH*
  • Personal advice
  • 25,000 products in stock
  • Delivery against Invoice
  • Daily deliveries
Customer feedbacks
Antonio B. - 27.12.2016
Delivered in Swiss Alpine Style!!! Love you guys at Musix.ch Thank you everyone!
Peter E. - 29.03.2018
Once again, thanks a lot for all the help and fast response!
Alex S. - 07.03.2018
Shopping was quick and there products are in good condition. I'm very happy
Philip S. - 19.03.2018
I am very pleased with the products and customer service from MusiX and will continue to be a happy customer.
Mark d. - 19.09.2018
Fast, accurate service as always.
Your Settings
How can we help you?MusiX chat

Certificat CITES

Qu'est-ce-que la CITES ?

La Convention sur le commerce international des espèces de faune et de flore sauvages menacées d'extinction, connue par son sigle CITES ou encore comme la Convention de Washington, est un accord international entre Etats. Elle a pour but de veiller à ce que le commerce international des spécimens d'animaux et de plantes sauvages ne menace pas la survie des espèces auxquelles ils appartiennent.

COP17

Un nouveau règlement sur le commerce international de certains bois menacés d'extinction a été adopté à la 17e session de la Conférence des Parties à la CITES (CdP 17).
Il est entré en vigueur le 02/01/2017. Cette nouvelle règle concerne les fabricants d'instruments de musique qui utilisent ces bois dans la conception de leurs produits (tous les bois de rose ont été classés dans l'annexe B de l'annexe II de la CITES). Cela signifie que le commerce de ce bois nécessitera une licence spécifique d'importation, d'exportation et de réexportation.

Toutefois, une exception a été faite à l'importation, à l'exportation et à la réexportation non commerciales de produits de moins de 10 kg. La CITES a accepté de considérer les musiciens non commerciaux qui traversent les frontières et n’ont pas besoin d’un certificat de réexportation.

L’instrument voyageant avec le musicien n’exigera pas de document CITES, sauf si cet instrument est fabriqué avec Annexe A espèces (Annexe 1) telles que le bois de rose de Rio ou l'ivoire ... Dans ce cas, le musicien doit obtenir un certificat d'instrument de musique (CIM), ce document n'est valable que pour les espèces antérieures à la convention (1992 pour le Rio).

Pourquoi choisir MusiX?
  • Livraison gratuite en Suisse à partir de CHF 50.-
  • 30 jours satisfait ou remboursé
  • Garantie 3 ans en Suisse
  • Conseils personnalisés
  • 25,000 produits en stock
  • Livraison contre facture
  • Livraisons quotidiennes
Commentaire client
Next
- Antoine T. | 27.06.2019
Next
- Vincent K. | 29.03.2019
Next
- Arthur G. | 13.09.2018
Next
- Lionel R. | 07.11.2018
Next
- Patrick V. | 04.02.2019
Vos paramètres